Contact Us


David McDonald holds the Arts Development Director commission.  If you wish to contact David please email

The Development Officer: East post is currently vacant.

Cate Ross holds the Development Officer: West commission and can be contacted at

Rebecca Giblin holds the Administration & Communications Co-ordinator commission; please contact Rebecca with any membership enquiries, questions you may have about DGU or with any news you wish to share at or

General Contact
For general enquiries email

If you wish to write to us we can be reached at this address:

DG Unlimited (The Dumfries and Galloway Chamber of the Arts)
c/o Municipal Chambers, Buccleuch Street, Dumfries, DG1 2AD

You can follow DGU on Facebook and Twitter for the latest news, opportunities and stories from across the region.

Our logo can be downloaded here.


DGU has been developed through the voluntary efforts of the arts sector in Dumfries and Galloway. It has a Regional Hub at its core, an Arts Development Director commission, two regional Development Officer commissions, an Administration and Communications commission and a Board of Trustees.

DGU Trustees

Trustees are elected at the DGU AGM for a three year term.  Trustees represent the four regions of Dumfries and Galloway and the Regional Arts Hub. The current list of Trustees is:

Cathy Agnew (Chair) – Stewartry
Bea Last (Vice-Chair) – Nithsdale
Dr Janet Brennan (Secretary) – Stewartry
Anne Barclay (Treasurer) – Regional Arts Hub representative
Stephen Lacey
(Complaints Officer) – Annandale & Eskdale
David McMillan – Wigtownshire
David Currie – Wigtownshire
Carolyn Yates – Stewartry
Karen Ward Boyd – Nithsdale
Matt Baker – Regional Arts Hub representative

Stephen Lacey is the Complaints Officer for DGU.  DGU follows OSCR (Office of Scottish Charity Register) regulations; a copy of the procedure can be accessed here – OSCR Complaints Procedure

Any complaints should be addressed to Stephen Lacey and either emailed to or posted to DG Unlimited (The Dumfries and Galloway Chamber of the Arts) c/o Municipal Chambers, Buccleuch Street, Dumfries DG1 2AD

Regional Hub Members

Adrian Turpin, Anne Barclay, (Wigtown Book Festival Company)
Carolyn Yates (Literature Development Officer)
Peter Renwick (Dumfries and Galloway Arts Festival)
Graham Main (Electric Theatre Workshop, Big Burns Supper)
Dr Jan Hogarth (Wide Open)
Sarah Jackets, Sara Lockwood (Dance Galloway)
Andrew Wards (Creetown Initiative)
Simon Davidson, Brian Edgar (The CatStrand)
Alex McQuiston (Absolute Classics)
Katie Anderson (The Stove Network)
Stephen Burnie (Access Arts, Turning Point Scotland)
Katherine Clemmens (Moffat Book Events)
Richard MacFarlane (The Bakehouse)
Matt Baker (Environmental Art Festival Scotland)



Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message